Oxford Green Belt Network Oxford Green Belt Network Save Oxford Green Belt

Oxford Green Belt Network Parishes & Towns

Membership is drawn principally from the Parish Councils and Parish Meetings in the Oxford Green Belt.
There are more than 60 such parishes which are wholly or partly in the Green Belt. These are:

Abingdon (Town Council), Appleton-with-Eaton, Baldons,
Beckley & Stowood, Begbroke, Berinsfield,
BesselsleighBladon, Blenheim,
Bletchingdon, Cassington, Charlton-on-Otmoor,
Clifton Hampden, Cuddesdon & Denton, Culham,
Cumnor, Dorchester, Drayton St Leonard,
Elsfield, Eynsham, Fencott & Murcott,
Forest Hill with Shotover, Frilford, Fyfield & Tubney,
Garsington, Gosford & Water Eaton, Great Milton,
Hampton Gay & Poyle, Hanborough, Holton,
Horspath, Horton-cum-Studley, Islip,
Kennington, Kidlington, Little Milton,
Littlemore, Marcham, Merton,
Newington, Noke, North Hinksey,
Nuneham Courtenay, Oddington, Old Marston,
Radley, Risinghurst & Sandhills, Saint Helen Without,
Sandford-on-Thames, Shipton-on-Cherwell & Thrupp, South Hinksey,
Stadhampton, Stanton St John, Sunningwell,
Tiddington-with-Albury, Warborough, Waterperry with Thomley,
Waterstock, Wendlebury, Weston-on-the-Green,
Wheatley, Woodeaton, Wootton (Abingdon),
Wytham, Yarnton. 

Membership is also open to amenity groups with an interest in the protection of the Green Belt. These currently include :

Oxford Preservation Trust, Summertown Riverside Group, Friends of Old Headington.

If you wish to inform us of Green Belt events in your parish, please contact us by e-mail at webmaster@oxfordgreenbelt.net.